Welcome to

Cherokee County

Information

The 7th Circuit Solicitor’s Office represents the state of South Carolina in criminal cases filed by law enforcement in Spartanburg and Cherokee counties. A diverse team of attorneys represents the office in Circuit Court, Family Court and Magistrate Court hearings. Solicitor Barry Barnette and his team of attorneys strive to do what is good, just and right in discharging public service.

  • The Solicitor's Office is located at:
  • Cherokee County Court House
  • 125 E. Floyd Baker Blvd., #6
  • Gaffney, SC 29340
  • Phone: 864.487.2576

Cherokee County works through the Office of the 7th Circuit Solicitor. For more information, visit http://www.spartanburgcounty.org/govt/depts/sol/

NameTitleEmail
Barry Barnette Solicitor bbarnette@spartanburgcounty.org
Kim Leskanic Assistant Solicitor kim.leskanic@cherokeecountysc.com
Chris Bain Assistant Solicitor chris.bain@cherokeecountysc.com
Matt Kendall Assistant Solicitor matt.kendall@cherokeecountysc.com
Carol Pirkey Worthless Checks Coordinator  carol.pirkey@cherokeecountysc.com 
Dot Trent Administrartive Assistant dot.trent@cherokeecountysc.com
Tiffany.Jackson Victim Advocate tiffany.jackson@cherokeecountysc.com
Donna Foxx Worthless Checks Clerk donna.foxx@cherokeecountysc.com 
Rick Burgess Criminal Investigator rick.burgess@cherokeecountysc.com