Welcome to

Cherokee County

 

 

CH

Child Support Information

Cherokee County


Implementation of State Disbursement Unit for Support Payments

Cherokee County will officially implement the South Carolina State Disbursement Unit (SDU) effective August 1, 2019.  After that date, support payments should be made payable the South Carolina State Disbursement Unit and mailed to:

South Carolina State Disbursement Unit
PO Box 100302
Columbia, SC  29202-3302

 

Support payors can find additional information about the State Disbursement Unit and other payment options at www.dss.sc.gov/child-support

 

If you have questions regarding payments support payments, please contact the State Disbursement Unit Customer Service Center at 1-800-768-5858

Agents are available M-F, 8:30 am – 5:00 pm excluding State Holidays.

 

If you appeared before a judge due to failure to pay your child support and were ordered to pay a specific amount (sometimes referred to as a purge payment) to be in compliance with the Judge’s ruling, you may come to the payment window in the Clerk of Court’s office and pay cash or money order to pay the ordered amount.

 

Child Support

Self Help Child Support Modification Package – https://www.sccourts.org/forms/indexSRLChildSupport.cfm

South Carolina DSS Child Support Calculator - https://dss.sc.gov/child-support/calculator/

 

Forms for Direct Deposit or Way2Go Card

New Direct Deposit Effective 08/01/2019

For Enrollment Information: https://dss.sc.gov/media/1766/direct-deposit-debit-card-enrollment-brochure-for-cps-v071118.pdf

 

Self Help Information

What We Can and Cannot Do - https://www.sccourts.org/clerkOfCourtManual/

Self Help Questions – https://www.sccourts.org/selfhelp/FAQFamily.pdf

Self Help Resources - https://www.sccourts.org/selfhelp/index.cfm

Divorce Packet - https://www.sccourts.org/forms/indexsrldivorcepacket.cfm

South Carolina Bar – Get Legal Help - https://www.scbar.org/public/get-legal-help/

 

Cherokee County
Child Support Office
Phone 864-487-2577
Fax 864-902-1119

 

Cherokee County
Family Court (Physical Address)
125 E. Floyd Baker Blvd
Gaffney, SC  29340

 

Cherokee County
Family Court (Mailing Address)
PO Box 2289
Gaffney, SC  29342

 

Cherokee County
Family Court Office
Phone 864-487-2570
Fax 864-902-1119

 

 

 
 
NameTitleEmail
Lyric Oglesby  Support Clerk Lyric.oglesby@cherokeecountysc.com
Cassy Walls Support Clerk cassy.walls@cherokeecountysc.com
Macie Cashion Support Clerk macie.cashion@cherokeecountysc.com
Kaelyn Brannon Family Court Clerk kaelyn.brannon@cherokeecountysc.com
Heather Yonkoske

Deputy Clerk of Court for Family Court

Services/Family Court Docket Clerk

heather.yonkoske@cherokeecountysc.com