Welcome to

Cherokee County






The mission of the Cherokee County Voter Registration and Elections Commission is to promote and facilitate voter registration, conduct fair and impartial elections in accordance with the state and federal election laws and protect the integrity of the election process.

Voting and Election Commission Meeting Dates for 2017

The Cherokee County Voter Registration and Elections


Cherokee County (11)

110 Railroad Avenue
Gaffney, SC 29340
864-902-2330 Office   864-902-1127 Fax
                                                                        Precincts: 29       Registered Voters:  31,117


DIRECTOR-   Suzanne Turner       864-902-2330 Office        suzanne.turner@cherokeecountysc.com


                                                                BOARD MEMBERS


Chairman - Richard Baines            
Lamar Batchelor                               
Jason Blanton                                    
Carlton Bridges                                 
Mike Byars                                          
Ed Elliott                                            
John Hoilo                                                    
Jimmy Cash      
Randy Horton


Tillie Cook – Part Time Clerk        864-902-2329    Office     tillie.cook@cherokeecountysc.com

Andra Wood- Part Time Clerk     864-902-2307    Office      andra.wood@cherokeecountysc.com


"Nobody will ever deprive the American people of the right to vote except the American people themselves and the only way they could do this is by not voting."
- Franklin D. Roosevelt