Welcome to

Cherokee County

 

 

 

Information

The mission of the Cherokee County Voter Registration and Elections Commission is to promote and facilitate voter registration, conduct fair and impartial elections in accordance with the state and federal election laws and protect the integrity of the election process.

Voting and Election Commission Meeting Dates for 2017


The Cherokee County Voter Registration and Elections

 

Cherokee County (11)

110 Railroad Avenue
Gaffney, SC 29340
864-902-2330 Office   864-902-1127 Fax
 
                                                                        Precincts: 29       Registered Voters:  31,117

 

DIRECTOR-   Suzanne Turner       864-902-2330 Office        suzanne.turner@cherokeecountysc.com

 

                                                                BOARD MEMBERS

 

Chairman - Richard Baines            864-489-9787         rbaines59@att.net
103 Crestview Drive
Gaffney, SC 29340

 

Lamar Batchelor                               864-761-6901      darrellbatchelor7@yahoo.com
164 Batchelor Drive
Blacksburg, SC 29702

 

Jason Blanton                                    864-761-6494     jblanton01@live.com
126 Orchard Drive
Cowpens, SC 29330

 

Carlton Bridges                                 864-838-1705     crbridges@ymail.com
595 North Gate Road
Gaffney, SC 29341

 

Mike Byars                                          864-487-4236    linerner@aol.com
117 Michael James Road
Gaffney, SC 29340

 

Ed Elliott                                            864-490-0728    edelliott52@att.net
612 Cherokee National Hwy.
Gaffney, SC 29341

 

John Hoilo                                         774-269-1605     johnhoilo48@gmail.com           
232 Rolling Hill Circle
Gaffney, SC 29340

 

Meredith McKey                                864-491-2684    meredith.mckey@gmail.com
112 Sunset Drive
Gaffney, SC 29340

STAFF MEMBERS

Tillie Cook – Part Time Clerk        864-902-2329    Office     tillie.cook@cherokeecountysc.com

Andra Wood- Part Time Clerk     864-902-2307    Office      andra.wood@cherokeecountysc.com

 
 

"Nobody will ever deprive the American people of the right to vote except the American people themselves and the only way they could do this is by not voting."
- Franklin D. Roosevelt